Stützpunktgruppe Schiermonnikoog

Stützpunktgruppe Ameland

Stützpunktgruppe Terschelling

Stützpunktgruppe Vlieland

Stützpunktgruppe Harlingen



In Friesland bunkers were mainly concentrated on the islands of Schiermonnikoog, Ameland, Terschelling and Vlieland. The area consisted of 5 Stützpunktgruppen, the area in and around Harlingen became a Stützpunktgruppe as well. The bunkers build on the islands were to support radar installations and air defence, on the mainland they played a role in defending the Afsluitdijk between Kornwerderzand and Den Oever.

Stahlbeton global positioning map –